i fell

being honest was never easy –

i didn’t know how to until you

came around showing me how wonderful life could be

if i let my fear escape my mind,

to pay attention to the matter.

chasing ghosts, i knew i loved you,

but that was put to rest when i kept to the right of you.

to not love you out loud is next,

falling comes with consequence but never a plan.

i knew i had to step back when my hands shook,

yearning for something more.

here we are, skin and bone,

i fell,

i fell

with the leaves.

ever changing colours, changing me.

just let me be close,

my head rests on your shoulder,

one.. more.. time.

i got up with bleeding knees,

shivering soul,

running off into the night.

  • sar

 

Leave a Reply

