Fill His Shoes

You filled his shoes the minute you walked in,

I looked at you with a storm in my eyes, a creepy sort of happy grin.

Why are you so loud? I can’t hear the thoughts in my mind.

I was never into ideas like you until you came around, eyes so kind.

Whispers and small talk for a few seconds quickly disappeared to nothing.

Back in forth in my mind, the images were there, you had me buzzing.

Why are we so accustomed to beings we can’t obtain? It’s absurd.

I walked the line, you by my side, flashing lights in time were blurred.

You’d smell like cold air and smoke when taking off your black coat.

Lips pressed up to keep mine warm, knowing these would be the next words I wrote.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

