Mystically

Phantoms of past show me the way,

To which my heart desires to go.

Pathways align beneath my feet,

In hopes I’ll see the light ahead.

Meeting new people can bring passion,

It’s those who bury my dreams I rid.

Sometimes I sit alone in silence,

And wonder why it’s so violent.

The emptiness creates a void,

But none of these feelings I avoid,

For without the hardships,

These words would never come from my lips.

Your ears are precious matters,

And my thoughts infinitely scatter,

Through and through the tides.

 

Xx Sarah

 

Leave a Reply

