I’ll Show You

You were a random chance, a hopeful attempt.

Blended in the shaddows with a flick of a finger.

The faded lies and clear minds still wander.

The hold on my heart will forever linger.

A bird’s eye view, it can be scary.

The truth is so much more than a trivial thing.

Without the trust, we would never aspire to be.

To my sub-concious, your words they cling.

Speculate and demonstrate just what we need.

Feeling okay is more than a physical matter.

I’ll show you just how much the authority has control,

I’ll show you that in order to grow, we must climb the ladder.

Rear view mirrors reveal the unknown.

Denial after denial, barriers left and right,

It’s a game of precision, a strategic puzzle.

We shall not speak of the name, we shall only put up a fight.

The brewing pot season has begun.

Darling, you’re the maker, give it a stir.

I’ll show you just how much the authority has control,

I’ll show you that in order to grow, we must climb the ladder.

 

Xx Sarah

One thought on “I’ll Show You

Leave a Reply

