On Board

{Dear the kind soul I wrote this about, if you happen to read this, you know exactly who you are…}

I wish the wind would let up for you,

a dying light right before your eyes.

Broken sails and washed away plans,

Come ashore, come ashore, I’ll hold your hand.

Breathe in, breathe out, again and again.

You walk the plank just to see how far you can push yourself.

Oh, but the fog is far to heavy for you to see over the edge.

These dark waters are not the place for you.

The tide is roughly stringing you along,

Like a broken message in a bottle.

The lines have been blurred,

and the words are forever forgotten.

So come to me, I’ll take you home,

wherever that may be.

I’ll fix your sails and mend your plans,

Come ashore, come ashore,

come hold my hand.

Xx Sarah

One thought on “On Board

Leave a Reply

