Let You Go

Just when I think I’ve had enough,
You show up, shoulders brush.
No words exchange, only vacant stares,
Stale eyes, though you seem to care.
I walk away, vivid image,
You chase behind, there’s no limit.
Selfless actions, you call to me,
One day, maybe, then I’ll see.
For now, the book, so it closes,
Squeezing hands, touching noses.
Tear drops dry, in the land of Oz,
Bitter tongues, no better laws.
My feelings, I hide, to keep you sane.

You show weakness, I’m glad I came.
Push and pull, a fragile heart,
Puts you and I right back to the start.

 

S. K. Young

Leave a Reply

