Just

Connected as one, finally together,
A love lost, a love won, but not even a love at all,
We fall and break, we push and pull.

Just a feeling that will never leave my bones.
I don’t even know why, is this even love?
And everytime I look at you, it’s in sephia tones.

Reasons are unknown for this everlasting lust,
It’s in the way you look at me,
It’s in the way you trust.

Just a feeling is all we say,
A twist in turn, a twist in fate,
Allow flying colours come out to play.

Though we may live our seperate lives,
It’s never too late to give it a chance,
It’s never too late to try.

So with this poem I wrote for you,
I just hope you remember me,
And I just hope I’ll remember you too.

 

Xx Sarah

2 thoughts on “Just

Leave a Reply

