The Versatile Blogger Award

20130802-003321

I got home from my internship yesterday afternoon to find a pleasant surprise. Book of Mohs nominated me for The Versatile Blogger Award. At first I thought you had to wait to find out if you’ve won but soon discovered that everyone nominated gets the award which is ten times better. This means so so much to me. And considering I only started my blog this week, it blows my mind. Thank you SO much, Justin! You are wonderful and I wish I could nominate you again but I’m not sure if I can. If I knew, I would in a heartbeat. You’ve been around since day one of this blog and I hope you will continue to be. Thanks for everything.

Here are the rules:

  1. Display the Award Certificate on your blog.
  2. Announce your win with a post. Make sure you post a link back to me as a ‘thank you’ for the nomination.
  3. Present 15 awards to 15 deserving bloggers.
  4. Leave them a comment to let them know after you have linked them to a post.
  5. Post 7 interesting things about yourself. Check out mine below:
  • Some of you might know this if you read my ‘About Me’ section but I am adopted. I was adopted the minute I was born. I couldn’t have a better life. I am so blessed.
  • I like to clean. Though my bed room doesn’t portray that. I feel like that’s the one place I can be messy.
  • I am OBSESSED with live music.
  • In grade 7 I wrote a 10 chapter novel about a boy named Derek in a wheelchair.
  • The two places in Europe I’ve been to are London and Ireland.
  • I’ve had my G2 for two years and only been on the highway twice…
  • If I had to choose  to eat one food only for the rest of my life, it would be sushi with a side of hot sauce.

Here are my nominations. In no particular order of course:

  1. The Girl Behind The Camera
  2. Talking Covers
  3. Carrying The Gun
  4. On The Luce
  5. Lattes and Leggings
  6. Emotion On Canvas
  7.  Da Wandering Wahine
  8. Kendall F. Pearson
  9. Words I Cannot Express
  10. Samantha Katz Photography
  11. Dear Ed
  12. Nikoleta Stamataki
  13. KristenKBurnell
  14. A Little Bit of Lace
  15. Girl With The Silver Locket

Thank you again to the most kind Book of Mohs. Please follow him too.

Xx Sarah

6 thoughts on “The Versatile Blogger Award

  1. Hi Sarah! Thanks so much for the nomination. Congrats to you! Haha I like to clean too which is totally not normal, but I find it kind of therapeutic. That’s cool you wrote a novel when you were younger. I sort of did the same thing during my summer vacations in middle school. I loved writing so much…still do.

    1. Hey, no problem. Thank you so much. Haha awesome! Seems like we have some stuff in common. Wish you the best 🙂

  2. Hi Sarah, you are a true gem! I was wondering if you’d be interested in writing a guest post for my blog. I really enjoy your writing style and as long as its related to my subject matter ie. poems, life lessons, happiness, etc I’ll gladly post it and put a an author profile and your picture to help promote your blog. Let me know if you’re interested and if so you can email me the post when you’re ready 🙂

    1. Justin, it would be my honor. I’m just at work right now but I’ll be in touch tomorrow with a couple ideas as I won’t be home until late. I do have a post set to publish around 7pm so if you check that out, let me know if you’d want something like that. Have a great day. Xx

  3. Hey Sarah! Congrats on your nomination! You deserve it. I look forward to your future posts! Thank you very much for nominating me.:D
    Interesting self facts! 🙂 I could eat sushi everyday, too!

    1. Thank you so much! And no problem. You deserve it as well. Haha sushi is surely the best food 😀 Hope you have a great day!!!

Leave a Reply

